About Album

Youth is a collection of songs built in the form of a theme album, in which Ylinen deals with the difficulty of growing up at a time when youth is a trump card. Unlike many other new artists of the moment, Ylinen takes his listeners with his compositions and sound world back to the 70s, the golden age of rock music. He combines influences from the most famous songwriters of that decade (Jackson Browne, Crosby Stills & Nash, Neil Young, Sting), rock bands (Pink Floyd, Kansas, Dire Straits) and guitarists (Eric Clapton, David Gilmour).

Ylinen has composed and lyrics all the songs on his album himself, and plays all the instruments on the record. The only exception is the title track of the album, the lyrics of which are the handwriting of the late Arto Meller.

  • RELEASE DATE /November 30, 2012
  • By /Tapio Ylinen + Tatu Rönkkö, Miikkael Anttila
  • FORMAT /Vinyl LP, CD, digital
  • Lineup/Music and lyrics by Tapio Ylinen
    Arrangements by Tapio Ylinen, Tatu Rönkkö, Miikkael Anttila
    Tapio Ylinen - vocals, guitars
    Tatu Rönkkö - drums
    Miikkael Anttila - bass with Juhani Valkama - backing vocals (track 4)
Buy Album