About Album

Tapio Ylinen released his debut album “Youth” in November 2012 and has since recorded e.g. In the ranks of the band Tammela 33100, he has performed as a guitarist in the Pink Floyd attribute band PULSE, written plays and worked as a producer and artistic director of a jazz club.

About Animals and Death The EP consists of four songs, two of which are written by Ylinen and the other two are songs by the Hungarian duo Miia Lepola and Anumirjami Tukia. The EP is the result of joint studio sessions. As the lead song, the EP hears the opening track “Crystal Night”, in which Ylinen throws a full-blown critique at the hotspots of modern society, musically in the spirit of Neil Young. As in his previous album, Ylinen plays all the instruments himself in his own songs (except for the background songs). The second song, “The Head of the Path,” deals with the encounter of death based on the author’s personal experiences.

  • RELEASE DATE /November 18, 2016
  • By /Tapio Ylinen + Tatu Rönkkö, Miikkael Anttila
  • FORMAT /Vinyl LP, CD, digital
  • Lineup/Music and lyrics by Tapio Ylinen
    Arrangements by Tapio Ylinen, Tatu Rönkkö, Miikkael Anttila
    Tapio Ylinen - vocals, guitars
    Tatu Rönkkö - drums
    Miikkael Anttila - bass with Juhani Valkama - backing vocals (track 4)
Buy Album